Breaking News

The Best Electric Shaver For Men In 2021

Top 4 Best Electric Shaver For Men Reviews And Buyer Guide 2021

We have done huge research to find out the best electric shaver for men. It has been many years of trails of almost a dozen of electric razors. Many electric razors and their companies are doing business in these trails. It was because many people wanted to find out the best electric shaver for men. Men wanted the razor, which results in their silken jaws and smooth skin. They do not want such razors, which could have bad effects on their jaws and facial skin. In our research, we found some of the razors which have marvelous results on men’s face. We concluded that the Braun Series 7 is the best men’s electric shaver for facial hairs. Braun’s three models, which are 760cc, 790cc, and 7865cc, results in the best shaves for men. They provide comfortable and excellent shaves to the men. These three models are straightforward to use by everyone. It is effortless to maintain all these models of Braun. So they can be considered as the best men’s electric shaver. You can buy which one is suitable for you and your budget because they have the same features and specifications. You can choose which one is the best electric shaver for men for you by reading this brief review.

 

Image Product Features Price
Braun Series 7 760cc Braun Series 7 760cc

  • Brand:     Braun
  • Color:      Black/Silver Blade
  • Material:  Stainless Steel
9.4
Check Price
Braun Series 9 9095cc Braun Series 9 9095cc

  • Brand:     Braun
  • Color:      Silver Blade
  • Material: Stainless Steel
9.3
Check Price
Remington F5-5800 Remington F5-5800

  • Brand:    Remington
  • Color:      Black
  • Material:  Stainless Steel
9.3
Check Price
Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300 Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300

  • Brand:    Philips Norelco
  • Color:      Black/Silver Blade
  • Material:  Stainless Steel
9.2
Check Price

Braun Series 7 760cc:

Braun Series 7 760cc:
9.4/10 Rating

Here you are provided with the Braun Series 7 760cc reviews to know all about this shaver. Braun Series 7 760cc can be considered as the best men electric shaver for most people. It is suitable for every face type. It provides the most comfortable and easy shaves to users. It has a charging station with it for easy charging. It is effortless to clean Braun Series 7 760cc. Braun Series 7 has been in many forms since 2010. Still, it is one of the best electric shavers for men. This series has earned a huge reputation for giving the best shaves, having an adorable look, and giving convenience to the public. This series is the pick for many customers since 2015. But still, it is one of the favorite picks of the customers now in 2019 also. Now it is even more chosen because of becoming less expensive as it was before.

It is now the best men’s electric shaver 2019. New models such as 790cc and 7865cc have almost the same features, but as compared to 760cc, they have some newly added features, but these features are not very important. Let me tell you the difference between them.790cc provides you with five different shaving modes, which are more than 760cc, providing only three different shaving modes. Most buyers are not even known of these extra modes and proved that they are not even important.7865cc also has five different shaving modes. It is considered as the wet and dry electric razor in the market. They are the best waterproof electric shaver, so they allow you to use them in the shower too. But we recommend you to use this the best electric shaver for men on the dry face as they give the best results on the dry face. All these models of Braun Series are mostly available at the same prices. So it is one of the best Braun Series 7 760cc 2019 for you to buy.

Braun Series 9 9095cc:

Braun Series 9 9095cc:
9.3/10 Rating

Braun Series 9 9095cc is well known for its performance on the highly grown beard. It is the best product for the best shave. It is also best for heavy beards. It is very high in price. This best Braun Series 9 9095cc price is about 350$ on Amazon. The Braun brand claims that it can remove your heavy beard of about three days very easily. They have considered two days of the typical growth of a beard. And then you need a shave then a typical electric shaver can easily do that. When we tried this one of the best electric shavers for men, then it was proved as good as we have heard about it.

When we were trying this product by Braun Series, we witnessed a performance boost after every shave we had done by it, which was inspiring for us. But most of the people who shave their beard leaves little beard on their face for those who do not need any performance boost. So it is one of the best men’s face electric shaver who wants to obliterate their facial hair.

Remington F5-5800:

Remington F5-5800:
9.3/10 Rating

Remington F5-5800 is mostly used for its competent performance and most affordable price. It provides a solid foil shave to the users. It performs according to its low price. It is available at the price of $43 from Walmart and Amazon. It is one of the best men’s electric shaver under $50. We believe that whoever has used the series 7 before this Remington F5-5800 electric shaver will be a superb alternative for those.

It provides the best results according to its most affordable price. We also believe that it cannot be on Braun Series level, but it is undoubtedly the best electric shaver for men at an affordable price. It does not have any cleaning system with it as Braun Series do have. But still, it gives the best results according to its price. This cheap Remington F5-5800 is most popular among the public.

Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300:

Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300:
9.2/10 Rating

Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300 is best for those who want a rotary razor for their shave. It is one of the best rotary electric razors you could have ever used. This best Philips Norelco Shaver 9300 buy from Amazon and Walmart at the price of 200 $. From our research, we believe that the foil razor gives the best shave for men’s facial hair. But if you want a rotary razor for you, then Philips Norelco Shaver 9300 is one of the best electric shavers for men in rotary options.

It is one of the models in the line of the 9000 series. There is a difference between rotary shavers and foil shavers. The rotary heads of rotary shavers can grasp hairs and clean them perfectly. It is one of the best rotary electric shavers to use.

The Research:

  • Why you should trust us
  • Who this is for
  • How we picked and tested
  • Our Pick: Braun Series 7 760cc
  • Upgrade Pick: Braun Series 9 9095cc
  • Budget Pick: Remington F5-5800:
  • Also Great: Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300:
  • Use, Care, and Maintenance
  • The Competition
  • Final Verdict

Why You Should Trust Us:

I tried many electric shavers to get to know which electric shaver is best. I tried many manuals as well as many electric razors. I have been writing my reviews about electric shavers for years. I used and tried about 30 different Braun, Panasonic and Phillips Norelco, and many other such brands. It was only for finding the best electric shaver for men. I recommend you don’t do it because it can badly affect your skin. I also bought them from eBay to just test them and find out the best-rated electric shaver.

For many years I also read many reviews about shavers. In the list, let me mention the best advice by Tyler’s Electric Shaver Guide. I have also read reviews and comments on Badger and Blade and Reddit’s r/shaving. I also visited many electric shavers shops in the research of the best men’s electric shaver 2019. In different shops, I have seen every model of electric shavers of Braun and Phillips. I viewed their prices and specification. I also researched on the best cheap electric shaver that can be afforded by everyone. So you can trust my reviews on the best electric shaver for men as they result from my research and findings.

Who This is For:

Let me tell you the reasons those you should prefer electric shavers over manual razors. Electric razors provide you convenience over manual razors as by electric razors you can shave any time anywhere, even if you do not have the facility of water. Electric razors also provide you safety. There is no danger of cuts. You just have to know the best way to shave with an electric shaver, and then you can have the best shave from it.
If you feel that by manual shaving, your skin becomes rough, then you should go for electric shaving. We think that none of the methods is perfect for the skin. Users who have a problem with one of the method feels better when they switch to another method. For people who have curly hair on their face, the manual razor is not the best. They should go for the best electric shaver for men. It can help them with a better shave with an electric shaver.

The manufacturing companies that produce electric shavers claim that their products can help smoother the face by using them. However, it can be true for some people. It is only true when you use these machines, and they remove your hairs of the face, and you feel certain smoothness on your face because of the removal of hairs from your face. It can also be because of using the best shaving gel for electric shaver by which you can feel the smoothness on your face. If you want a close shave of your facial hairs, then undoubtedly electric shavers are the best. There is no comparison in such cases of electric shavers and manual razors.

Electric Shavers Vs. Manual Razors:

There is a huge difference between electric shavers and manual shavers. All manual razors work on the same principle. Whether you use a single blade razor with a straight edge or use most modern seven-blade razors, they work on the same old principle no matter how modern manual razor you use. The principle on which the manual razors works is that you have to slide a pointed blade on your face, which is very sharp. This is the rule of a single blade razor. When you use a multi-blade razor, it also works on the same principle; the only difference is that it only adds more action called hysteresis. In this principle, the first blade pulls your long stiff hairs of the face, and the other blades, which may be second, third, fourth, and so on blades cut those pulled hairs. It does not matter how many blades your manual razors have. You will always feel knife-like shaving of your hair. To avoid this knife like shaving, I feel that the best electric shaver for men should be used.

The spherical and thwarted head of the razors helps your skin and the shaving mechanism attain contact so that they can shave as close as the blade.
Electric shavers have a different principle. Their foil bases system use different cutting blocks placed under the thin metalhead. The holes on the foil help the face’s hairs move into the blocks where there are a pair of blades that slice the hair into different pieces. You will feel this action the same as that of the scissors, which are different from the knife. So this was the best foil electric shaver mechanism, which is a lot better than a manual razor. Rotary shavers also have holes on the surface, which allow the facial hairs to move to the block where there are blades or cutters. But instead of slipping, many small blades cut the hairs in a rotary motion. Imagine a grass cutter on the lawn, and you will get to know what I mean. So I recommend you to buy the best rotary electric shaver 2019 because these latest electric shavers will give you a pleasant shaving experience. Hence using the best electric shaver for men could prove very beneficial for you. If you use rotary or foiled electric shavers correctly, it will be a wonderful experience for you.

The foil and circular head of the electric razors help resist skin and cutting apparatus contact. It makes it possible to shave as close as the blade does. It does not matter how close is the electric shaver to your face. It will never touch your face. This is the best thing about the electric shaver. That’s why I feel that the foiled and rotary razors are the best electric shaver for men.
The brands which make these electric shavers claim that they have tried to improve nearness to reduce the obstacle between the shaver and the user. This is done by improving how hairs are lifted, the method by which they are being cut, and the method by which they are guided to the cutter which cuts the facial hairs. The makers always make many improvements in the shavers to make the best electric face shavers.

The makers of foil shavers have improved them by adding many heads and adding sharp guide blocks that detain longer and rough facial hairs. The up-and-down patterns are designed to capture the tougher hairs of the face. In these ways, the foil electric shaver makers make these shavers the best electric shaver for men. In rotary electric shavers, many tiny rotating blades are used to lift the beard. They are of scythe shape, which helps in the better cutting of the facial hair. They hollow out and pull the hairs from the skin line to the line where the blades are cutting them. In this way, rotary shavers are the best men’s electric shavers for facial hairs. Makers of both foil shavers and rotary shavers added the pulses and sonic vibrations to their created models. This is designed to make your hard facial hair stand straighter to make their contact enhanced with the shaver. In reality, the shavers which have a higher pulse rate make your face smooth more professionally. They also reduce the pressure which is needed to make a clean shave. So I advise you to use the best electric men’s shaver instead of wasting your money on an ordinary razor.

How We Picked and Tested:

The thing which confuses people while choosing the best electric shaver for men, all companies offer different features. For example, some electric shavers offer a cleaning system with them, while others do not offer a cleaning system. You can use some shavers in the bath while taking a bath, but some do not give you this facility. You can see the remaining battery of the shavers on their digital statistics. They also show you when you have to clean the machine while others have only simple LED displays.

The main thing is that almost all the shavers offer the same kind of shave. All the shavers of different brands such as Braun Series 7, Panasonic, Phillips Norelco, or Remington model provides the same kind of shave to you. If you people ignore added features and accessories, then all the electric shavers have the same function. Manufacturers of the electric razors can add two or three in the electric razors and increase the price up to 100$. To save yourself from this loss, you have to know that whether the razor which you are buying is worthy of your money or not. There are many best inexpensive men’s electric shavers you can buy. So I recommend you to buy the best electric shaver for men with all the features added to it for less money. So choose the best budget electric shaver for you.

We checked customer reviews on Amazon and many other retailers that sell electric shavers to find the best electric shaver for men. This was very difficult because many shavers have mostly the same features. They are sold with different accessories and different model names, but most of them have the same basic features. So that it is tough to find out which is the best electric shaver for men. But when we found a range of different features, we realized that our previous judgment for best men’s electric shaver 2019 was based on the shaving closeness. It is because it is one of the most important things in shaving. And this is provided by all shavers, even by those shavers which do not have even a variety of features. Many other features could be taken into consideration while deciding which electric shaver is the best. Those important features are:

Rinsability:

It should be easy to rinse the shaver into the sink. It is mostly needed when you are traveling. A small amount of temperate water and little cleaning with the brush should clean your razor. A clean electric shaver is very important for the best shaving.

Cleaning Systems:

You can manually clean all shavers, but the process will become straightforward if you have a cleaning and charging port. It is effortless just to shave your face and then just put your razor into a dock station, and then the next morning, the razor will be again available for you to use it. You have to keep this thing in your mind that the automatic cleaning systems generally produce some noise. They are sometimes huge and require some space. You can put them in your bathroom or your room. The cleaning systems are available to purchase separately. So if it is not available with the razor, you can buy it. But it always good to buy a razor with a cleaning system because it will be more inexpensive for you. So you should electric shaver best buy with charging and cleaning system.

Ergonomics:

The best electric shaver for men is the one that is easy to hold in your hand to use comfortably on all kinds of features of the face. Only that kind of electric shaver can be called the best male electric shaver.

Display:

People always want a shaver that has a proper battery display. The battery indicator is not very important in the electric shavers, but many electric shavers are now available with the perfect battery display. People usually like this feature because whenever the electric shaver battery is low, the indicator or display will show it to you. Then you can put your electric shaver into the charging station.

Other Features:

The most important thing in an electric shaver is the shipping box, which is mostly ignored. The foil and the head of the electric shaver are fragile, which is needed to be cared for. Most of the best electric shaver for men is available with the device used to protect them. Lower-end shavers are available with plastic head covers to use while traveling. But they have not proved the best. There are more chances of losing them while traveling.

We tested almost a dozen an electric razor to figure out the best wet dry electric shaver. We tested them by shaving the people with a light beard and people having tight and curly facial hairs. In this way, we figured out that which electric razor results in razor bumps.

We tested electric shavers to figure out which electric shaver is the best electric shaver for men in terms of closeness and speed and which shaver causes annoyance on the user’s face. We first used them on short hairs, and then we skipped the shaving days and then used them on more grown hairs and then chosen the best close electric shaver.

Our testers used the shavers to feel like the best men’s electric shaver 2019 for a long period. And then, they used one shaver for one side of the face and one shaver for the other side of the face to compare them well and figure out that which shaver gives the best results. They felt that with some shavers, they felt it is difficult to shave than the others.
To have the best results in finding which electric shaver is the best electric shaver for men, we weighted them and compared them in terms of weight, and we also calculated the noise produced by them during the process of shaving. We also tested the battery life, and we concluded that they all could work for more than an hour after their full charge.
Following are our results after testing, and we feel that these electric shavers are the best electric shaver for men.

 

Braun Series 7:

Braun Series 7:
9.4/10 Rating

If you want a perfect clean shave and want to have the automatic cleaning system with the shaver, then you should buy the best Braun Series 7. This shaver is available at a reasonable price and gives the best results. All series 7, such as 760cc, 790cc, and 7865cc, are equally great yet can have different prices and availability statuses.

Braun Series 7 760cc

It is one of the best Braun Series 7 2019 to use for men. Some testers found that the Braun Series 7 is very noisy, yet they agreed that it provides a very clean and effective shave. It gives a comfortable shave closely on the face of the user without causing any kind of irritation. This shaver can be used as the best barber electric shaver. We found Braun series 7 as one of the best electric shavers for men. The best thing about this shaver is that it is affordable for everyone to buy. It is one of the top Braun Series 7 in all of the series of Brun.

Just look at all the Braun series, which are 3, 5, 7, and 9. You will get to know that all of them have the same designs as the foils. They all have the same structure having a double foil and trimming mechanism located between the foil. In the series of 3, 5, 7, there is only one trimmer. When you turn on the shaver, you can see that the opening of the trimmer vibrates. This is because these vibrations take in custody the beard’s hardest hairs, and the high-speed blades cut them. This mechanism makes this shaver the best electric men’s shaver in 2021.

The distinction that makes Series 7 different from all other Braun models the vibrations created by this model. These vibrations are designed to lift the hairs completely and cut them. This is the most different thing about Series 7 from all other series of Braun. Affordable Braun Series is available to buy from different online sites and shops.
Braun is now offering Series 8, which has less price than series 7. The Series is an updated version of Series 8 with the only difference of large battery time.

This the best electric shaver for men comes with the cleaning and charging system, which is also available with other shavers. It has a large docking station that perfectly holds the shaver. When you insert it in the station, the charging process will start, and it also estimates how much cleaning is required by the shaver. After that, the shaver is dipped in the fluid, which is used for cleaning the shaver. This liquid lasts for a few months. This liquid is used to clean and condition the blades of the shaver. You can also manually clean the shaver, and for this, you should have a purpose-built solution to clean the shaver.

This best Braun electric shaver requires the replacement of the foil annually. The replacement usually depends on the use of the shaver. The foil of series seven is available at $30. Series 7 is one of the best electric foil shavers to use.

If you buy this one of the best electric shavers for men, you will be facilitated by the two-year warranty. This warranty can be availed of all parts of the shaver, including foil and cutting system. To know more about this product is suggest you read top-rated Braun Series 7 reviews.

Pros
  • Gives both wet and dry shaving.
  • You can charge it for just five minutes and can have a quick shave.
  • Provides self-cleaning.
  • Shave good tough areas.
Cons
  • Fewer features of the cleaning system.
  • It is a bit costly.

Braun Series 9:

Braun Series 9:
9.4/10 Rating

Although Braun Series 7 is the power electric shaver, now Braun Series 9 has become the most worth using and high performing electric shaver to use. If you have curly facial hairs and you want a perfect shave even then, then Braun Series 9 is the best value electric shaver.

I suggest you read my best Braun Series 9 reviews 2019. When you first see Braun Series 9, the first difference you notice between Braun Series 7 and Braun Series 9 is the size. But their weight is the same. The Series 7 is longer, has more restraint, and is heavier. It has a more advanced shaving mechanism. There is more cutting mechanism added to it: “direct cut” and “hyper-lift cut.” This top-rated Braun Series price is $350 from Amazon.

Testers say that it is the ideal Braun Series 7 shaver. You can even try it on your three days beard, and you will see that it will give you the best results. It gives you the best results as compared to any other shaver. So it is undoubtedly the best electric shaver for men. Due to the extra power and high performance, it costs more. The blades of Series 9 are more huge as compared to Series 7. This series of Braun is the top-rated Braun Series 7 2019.

It has the same charging and cleaning mechanism as that of Braun Series 7. All models and series of Braun have the same charging and cleaning mechanism. The cleaning cartridges last about three months and then is replaced at the cost of $25 for a four-pack cartridge. The foils are more expensive than that of Braun Series 7. It is available for about $50, and that of Braun Series 7 was $30. This great Braun Series 7 is available on online sites and in different shops all around the world. To know more about this product before buying it, you should read top rated Braun Series 9 reviews 2019.

Pros
  • It is the best-wet electric shaver that allows you to shave in the bath.
  • It provides you with a large battery time.
Cons
  • It is a bit noisy.
  • Replacements cannot be easily found.

Remington F5-5800:

Remington F5-5800:
9.3/10 Rating

If you want an electric razor at a low price, then the Remington F5-5800 is perfect for you. We have tested many low budget shavers, and among all of them, we have concluded that the top-rated Remington F5-5800 is the best low budget razor. It gives you the best close shave for facial hairs.

It is the best electric shaver for men at a low price. When you see it, it will give you the look of Braun and uses the dual foil mechanism and have a central trimmer used to cut the hairs. It has no cleaning system provided with it. You can clean it manually by rinsing it in the water. This shaver’s battery life is about 60 minutes, which is less than the series of Braun, but it is enough according to its price. It is the best inexpensive electric shaver.

The foils are available at half of the price as compared to the Braun and Panasonic foils. So it is straightforward and inexpensive just to replace them. So it is the best affordable electric shaver. Remington offers the best performance at less price. It can give a noisy and more irritating shave if you do not maintain a light touch on the skin’s shaver. This best selling Remington F5-5800 price is $43 on Walmart and $40 on Amazon.

It gives you a two-year warranty, which is pretty cool. It is recommended to have a replacement of foil and the cutting block. The back of the replacement is available at $20. To know more about this product, you should read best selling Remington F5-5800 reviews 2019. They will give you a proper guide if you want to buy this product.

Pros
  • Very affordable for everyone.
  • Washable head.
  • It is effortless to clean.
Cons
  • Cannot allow wet shave.

Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300:

Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300:
9.2/10 Rating

If you want a rotary style electric shaver for you, we recommend buying best selling Phillips Norelco Shaver 9300 2019. It includes its cleaning system with it. It is one of the best-rated men’s electric shaver.

Like models of Braun comes in series, the Phillips also comes in series. If you could not find the 9300 model, you can buy any of the 9000 series models. They are almost all the same. We have tested in 9000. It works well, but it does not have the cleaning system with it as the 9300 model does have with it. It is one of the best Norelco electric shavers.

The 9300 model can be un heavy because the trimmer is a separate attachment. You can remove its floating head. It has a triple head-shaving mechanism, which takes huge space as compared to the foiled shaver. It is one of the best electric rotary shavers. You can buy this best-selling Phillips Norelco 9300 buy in the price of about $200 from Amazon and Walmart.

This is one of the best electric shavers for men in the rotary options. Philips Norelco does not provide you with the cleaning systems. So it is difficult to have a suitable replacement for cleaning cartridges. Because of their rotary shape, they should be placed with huge care in a specific place, not destroyed. It needs a lot of care, yet it is the best Phillips Norelco electric shaver for men.

It needs the cutter replacement annually. This electric shaver gives you a proper indicator when it needs a replacement. The replacement of Phillips Norelco 9300 is available at the cost of $50. To know more about the product, you should read Phillips Norelco 9300 reviews 2019. The reviews will give you all the needed information about the product.

Pros
  • A less expensive option than Braun Series 7.
  • It gives you the liberty of the best wet and dry electric shaver.
  • It gives you the best shave in difficult areas like the neck and chin.
Cons
  • The cleaning system needs more time to get dry.

 

Use, Care, and Maintenance:

Electric razors need some break in between their usage. It is good for your face. It requires two weeks to adjust to the mechanism of switching from manual mechanism to electric mechanism and from the electrical mechanism to any other mechanism. The new tool needs some time to adjust. It is because everyone needs some time to know the best way to use an electric shaver. We researched the use of electric shaver, and our research says that is this break is instrumental. When you use an electric shaver for the first time, you will feel that the shave is irregular and painful, even when you have bought the best electric shaver for men. If this happens then, kindly do not switch on the manual razor. All best wet dry electric shaver offers you a 30 or 60 days money-back guarantee. So kindly give some time to your shavers to adjust on your face. But they do not adjust, then do not hesitate to take your money back.

To get a perfect shave, it does not matter which electric shaver best or not you use. You need to know the difference between the mechanism of the shaver and the blade. Most of the shavers provide a guide about the best way to use an electric shaver. But some people do not understand such guides. Different brands suggest different ways of shaving. Our researchers tried all the ways suggested by the brands. It does not matter at which time you shave; you just have to follow some basic techniques. Just shave lightly. Do not press the shaver too much on your skin. Drag gently on your skin and let the shaver slide on your face slowly to have a perfect shave. You can also experience circular and straight strokes. All the best electric shaver for men we have recommended you have pointed and moveable heads so creating and maintaining a certain angle is elementary. It has been observed that electric shavers do not give a close shave as manual razors do give. But now, many shavers do give close shaves.

It is also recommended to use the best shaving cream for a wet electric shaver. Because it gives proper shave and gives a perfect finish to your shave. If you have sensitive skin, we recommend using shaving cream before using the best men’s electric shaver for sensitive skin. According to you, there are many pre shavers and shaving creams available in the market so you can choose the perfect one. You can use the electric shavers while taking a shower but mostly, the dry face and applied shaving cream are recommended. All you have to do is choose the best electric shaver for men to have the best results.

Almost all shavers are washable. You can also clean them manually if you do not have proper cleaning systems with them. But some of them have cleaning systems with them like Braun Series 7 and all its models. They come with replacement cartridges. They are being replaced every three months. You need to follow the instruction given for the replacement. The recommendation of the Braun Series is about after every 18 months. Other brands recommend yearly replacements.
One warning for these the best electric shaver for men is that their foils are fragile, so do not bend them. If you do so, you will have to replace them. There is a plastic or any other cover given with them. It is recommended to use it kindly. It is good for the protection of the shaver.

The Competition:

Like Braun, many other electric shavers brands come with and without cleaning systems. Panasonic is also one of those brands. The best Panasonic electric shaver is the Panasonic Arc5, which comes with five blades. This gives the best shaving experience and can be considered as the best electric shaver for men. Just like Braun Series 9, the Panasonic Arc five is huge as compared to other shavers. The Arc4 is just the same as Arc5 with one less foil.

The Panasonic electric shaver’s negative point is that it has a fingerprint magnet on it, which gets dirty after even one usage. It is also seen that manually cleaning Panasonic models are easy as compared to Braun’s models. The heads of Panasonic models easily come out by just pressing a single button.
We also tried many of the Phillips Norelco models to know the best Norelco electric shaver, and we found that the 9000 series is proved as the best electric shaver for men. In our view, the 3000 and 4000 series is not that good. If you do not find the 9300 model in the market easily, just go for any inexpensive Phillips Norelco model, which is far better than many expensive shavers in the market.

By reading many of the customer reviews on Amazon and many other sites, we have seen that people’s choices vary. Some people considered Braun as the best shaving brand for themselves. While some like Phillips and Panasonic for their daily shave. It only depends on what suits your face. This only can be decided by using and trying different products from different manufacturing companies.

Final Verdict:

As with the advancement of technologies, it is tough to choose the best electric shaver for men. Now, there are many electric shavers in the market with different and advanced features. I recommend reading a buyer guide before buying any of the electric shavers for you. It is up to you if you want a rotary shaver or foiled shaver. While choosing, you should consider the smoothness of the face, the closeness of the shave, and the shaver’s design in your mind.

Rotary shavers were introduced to provide a comfortable shave. And they are undoubtedly comfortable, but they do not provide as close shave as foil shaver do. So if you want a close shave, then you should go for the foil shaver. The sharp blades of the foil shaver give to the experience of a close shave.

Other features include an LED indicator that comes with some of the shavers. It indicates battery and the need for cleaning. It notifies when your electric shavers need to be cleaned and needs to be charged. The new technology of the shaver is wet and dry. Some shavers are waterproof and can be used while taking a bath, and some do not have this technology. So you can choose the best electric shaver for men according to your need and choice.

Is there an electric shaver that shaves as close as a blade?

Yes, there is an electric shaver that shaves as close as a blade. They are the best electric shaver for sensitive skin. These shavers are very comfortable. Some are simply better than others when you want to cut the hairs close to the skin. Some best budget electric shaver is also available in the market.

Are foil shavers better than rotary?

Yeah, foil shavers are better than rotatory shavers as they are gentler to the skin. The foil shaver consists of foils that will actually smooth your skin. The foil shaver fulls the hair into the holes and cut them very smoothly. The foil shaver is one of the best electric shaver 2020.

Do you use shaving cream with an electric razor?

If you are using an electric shaver, then you don’t need to use gel or shaving cream—one thing you have to remember that you have to use the shaving cream when you are dry. You should use electric shavers as they are also the best electric razor for older men. It will give a smooth shave.

How long do electric shavers last?

The best quality electric shavers last anywhere between 7 to 10 years. Panasonic arc5 electric razor is one of the best electric shavers. It is also the best electric shaver for the head. You can also replace its parts, including the foil or block that may last 12 to 18 months. It depends on the usage and type of beard.

Is it better to shave wet or dry with an electric razor?

It is a great choice to shave wet as it is as good as shaving with a blade. You will feel so comfortable and pain-free. IF you are looking for the best electric shavers, then Philips Norelco electric shaver 9300 is the best option. You can check customer reviews and then take any decision. Does it depend upon you which to prefer?